German in the Afternoon

Speaking German with my little boys – bilinguialism one afternoon at a time

2012 in review January 1, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kate R @ 9:52 am

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 3,500 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 6 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

 

2 Responses to “2012 in review”

  1. THAT is AWEsome, that year in review! I want that! IS that a cool wordpress thing? Seems like it. Well done, whatever it is. I’m impressed and inspired, much as I have been over the past many months and years in which you’ve been such a HUGE support for me (and the rest of us!) on our bilingual (blogging) adventures. You’ve ‘been there’ in so many comments, supporting, wondering, validating, and I can’t thank you enough. From your blog, i’ve gotten all sorts of great ideas, too. THUS, I decided I wanted to nominate you for the Liebster Blog Award. HAve you heard of it? It’s a pretty cool award, much like the blogging carnival actually, that I think is awesome for highlighting those blogs that deserve to be shared and spread around. It would be awesome if you chose to participate, but either way, here’s the post where I lay it all out for you and everyone else, including my ‘acceptance speech’ and your nomination.

    Thanks, once again, and I look forward to a 2013 of more success and support from you and others in this amazing community! So fun to bump into each other out in the world on others’ blogs…so cool!

    Alles Gute im Neujahr und einen guten Rutsch!!
    Tamara

    http://nonnativebilingualism.blogspot.com/2013/01/and-liebster-blog-award-goes-to.html

    • KateR Says:

      Hi Tamara! Sorry for the belated reply. Everything seems to take so long these days!!
      The year in review is indeed something offered by wordpress – I definitely don’t have time to be dreaming up a post like that on my own :)
      I am so honored that you want to nominate me for the Liebster Blog Award! Please don’t take my delayed response as a sign of indifference! I’ve just been so out of the loop with everything since Kearnan arrived. I’m slowly returning to the world at large, including our inspirational blogging community. So I only just read your entry and realized I actually have some work to do to accept the nomination/award! It may take a bit of time before I get it all done, but I’ll get on it!
      Thanks so much for the nomination! You, too, have been a source of inspiration on this “bilingual adventure” :) I was just posting a comment on my cousin’s brand-new blog (about horses and teaching riding), and I was reflecting on how I started this blog merely as a way to chronicle my attempt to raise my kids with German. Never did I think I would find others out there like me who would not only read my blog but provide such vast inspiration. And you were the first person to really “stumble” on it and open my eyes to this extraordinary bilingual blogging community! I am so grateful!! (Hm, this sounds like the beginnings of an acceptance speech!)
      I hope your new year is off to a great start! Can’t wait to get back into the blogs – both reading and writing :)
      Ganz liebe Grüße, Kate :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers